Call Now !
01937 541 177
452, Thorp Arch Estate,
Wetherby, LS23 7FG

Tri Doshas

The five basic elements manifest in the human body as three basic principles or humors known as Tri Doshas, governs all the biological, psychological and physio pathological functions of the body, mind and consciousness. They act as body types and protective barriers for the body in its normal physiological condition they are,

  • Vata (Air+Space): Responsible for movement, breathing, secretions, excretions, arising of natural urges, fear & anxiety.
  • Pitta (Fire+Water): Responsible for body heat, digestion, perception, understanding, hunger, thirst &anger.
  • Kapha (Water+Earth): Responsible for stability, energy, lubrication, forgiveness, attachment and holding.


Health (Swastha) according to Ayurveda

Health means when the digestive fire(Agni) is in balanced, vata, pitta and kapha are in equilibrium, the three waste products (urine, faeces, and sweat) are produced and excreted in  normal levels, the five senses are functioning normally and the body, mind and consciousness are harmoniously working as one. When the balance of any of these systems is disturbed the disease process begins.